No Comments
Jakub
On November 11, 2020

At last week’s Environment Scrutiny Commission 3 new low traffic neighbourhoods were announced with £250,000 of support from Guys and St Thomas Charity. Each LTN is centred around schools with goals of enabling students to walk and cycle more.

The projects are in Brunswick Park, Ark Walworth and North East Peckham. These have not yet been approved by the Cabinet Member. Contact the council to show your support for these schemes.

Email your councillors and copy in cabinet members and the MP today. We even have a template to help you get started. Here’s who to contact.

Brunwick Park: Dora.Dixon-Fyle@southwark.gov.uk; Kieron.Williams@southwark.gov.uk; Tom.Flynn@southwark.gov.uk; Ian.Wingfield@southwark.gov.uk; Jason.Ochere@southwark.gov.uk; Radha.Burgess@southwark.gov.uk

Ark Walworth: Jack.Buck@southwark.gov.uk; Lorraine.Lauder@southwark.gov.uk; Paul.Fleming@southwark.gov.uk

North East Peckham: Barrie.Hargrove@southwark.gov.uk;
Cleo.Soanes@southwark.gov.uk;
Johnson.Situ@southwark.gov.uk

Copy in the following: catherine.rose@southwark.gov.uk; johnson.situ@southwark.gov.uk; radha.burgess@southwark.gov.uk; kieron.williams@southwark.gov.uk; highways@southwark.gov.uk; harriet.harman.mp@parliament.uk (Brunswick Park and NE Peckham); neil.coyle.mp@parliament.uk (Ark Walworth)

You can read more about the schemes in the following documentation released by the council.

 

Submit a Comment